How I get fresh glowing skin

I think one of the best parts of my job, tiring as it is, is the fact that I get to try new products and when it comes to getting your glow on, I’m just all over that!

Somebody wise once told me that, nobody ever says wow, you’ve got beautiful, matte skin and I’m pretty sure I laughed so hard because it’s just too true, you really don’t. We all talk about that beautiful healthy glow and I mean who doesn’t want to look fresh and pretend that they eat healthy food all the time. The very first time I put this product on my face I instantly fell in love.

With a lot of products I try for the first time, I always think I’m in love with them in the beginning but then I realise it’s just not good for me in the end, like the 2 donuts I had today. I am currently using Red earth’s Illuminating Loose Powder in 01 Pearl.  This product is just amazing and unlike the bad donut decision, I don’t regret this at all.

Red Earth illuminating loose powder in 01 Pearl

Red Earth illuminating loose powder in 01 Pearl

I am a powder setter, I always finish my makeup off with powder no matter loose or pressed I pack that stuff on because it’s the only way I know my makeup will stay on throughout the day. This particular powder is so super fine that it makes your skin feel velvety soft, but even better once applied and blended throughout the skin, the luminosity appears instantly. I love how it comes with a powder puff because when you press powders into the skin, the better it sets your makeup. I team this powder up with Estee Lauder’s Double wear and for my skin it just works, not only does it look more flawless, but my skin really looks like it’s glowing.

It does also come in another shade and that is Magician which is more of a soft gold which works well on more warm tones. In saying that, there really isn’t too much colour once applied, but I can definitely see why they would have two because it can also be used on its’ own to help enhance radiance on bare skin but also used as a highlight. Make your cheekbones eat their heart out!

Let me know what your current favourite powder is or even if you’ve tried this one and until next time..

Byeeeee!!xx.

P.S Have you seen my latest Instagram post? Check it out here. Or find me at lalalinee_

Any thoughts or comments, leave me one, or some.

