New lipsticks to the collection: Estee Lauder Liquid Lip Potion

The time has come where I need to change my storage for my lipsticks. I’m pretty sure I don’t use the half that I already have. I go through these phases where I like to wear one particular colour for a specific amount of time and then sometimes it just depends on my mood. I like to match my lipstick to my mood on the day.

My current obsession are these gorgeous Liquid lip potions by Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Pure Colour Envy Liquid Lip Potion

Estee Lauder Pure Colour Envy Liquid Lip Potion

I love the vibrancy of all 16 shades and each are extremely pigmented. I find these hydrating and although a liquid lipstick, I still notice how creamy the formula is, so it glides on so easily. I usually touch up my lips three times a day, once after I’ve had a coffee, after lunch and then around the late afternoon because people need to think that your lips look flawless even when you’re on your way home.

The only thing I do notice about this lipstick is that when the time comes to reapply and if you’re like me and unintentionally purse your lips together, there is a bit of build up on the inside where the lips meet. It’s also not and overly glossy lipstick, so don’t expect a high gloss finish, think more semi matte.

Swatches. LEFT: 130 Bittersweet MIDDLE: 110 Naked Ambition RIGHT: 240 Naughty Naive

Swatches. LEFT: 130 Bittersweet MIDDLE: 110 Naked Ambition RIGHT: 240 Naughty Naive

I also LOVE that these don’t bleed! As much as I love a good lip liner, sometimes a girl just doesn’t have time for that, so popping this on is really quick and easy for me. Even if you’re a fan of bright colours or you like the natural shades, there’s something for everybody.

Hopefully you’ve enjoyed this post and let me know if you’ve tried out any of these lippies and until next time…

Byeeee! xx.

P.S Check out my Instagram here.

P.P.S I also have a Twitter here.

Any thoughts or comments, leave me one, or some.

