Dear Diary: The balancing act

Sooooo it may seem like I’ve been missing these few weeks, well let’s just face the facts, I’ve been gone for three months.. WHOOPS!

Not going to lie, I think my personal journal has seen more action than my blog, but I’m slowly getting back into it. This is probablyย the first time I’ve had a chance to actually sit at my computer and type. These 3 months have been a rollercoaster. Picture the most up and down rollercoaster that you’ve been on and then times that by 100 additional ups and downs on that ride.. it’s been crazy!

Probably a big reason as to why I’ve been missing would be my new job. When you work really hard, it shows and I was lucky enough to get promoted and be in a position where I can finally say I love my job again! However, with all the crazy work hours, it’s been a little struggle to balance work and friends and family and then my virtual family and then we’ve got my hobbies and sometimes I really just want some time to get my nails done, but I wouldn’t change it for anything. Life is all about experiences and no matter how much it takes out of me, it happens for a reason, it’s only taken me 3 months to realise it.

I’m doing my best to get a little routine happening again, surprised that I can still touch type and until next time..

Byeeee! xx.

P.S Don’t worry blog, my Instagram hasn’t seen to much too, but check it out here.

P.P.S This is probably the best form of getting my thoughts out there, should probably do that more, check out myย Twitter/Twitterlinee

2 thoughts on “Dear Diary: The balancing act

  1. I only started blogging 4 days ago and I’m back to work on Tuesday so my balance will change dramatically! You’re so right though, we’re lucky to have all these wonderful things going on ๐Ÿ™‚ x

    Like

Any thoughts or comments, leave me one, or some.

