Dear Diary: Self learning

If you’ve ever heard of the saying ” Learn from your mistakes” or “Everything happens for a reason” it’s definitely a really good way to live by, well for me at least.

Now I’m not saying make mistakes on purpose, but occasionally, something will happen in your life where you’ve probably made the wrong decision, or regretted a particular instance in your life, or somebody has asked you a question and you actually don’t know how to answer it, do you lie about it or do you even question yourself that it eats at you and nothing else you do can make you forget the decision you’ve made.

Whenever I have a decision to make or I’m feeling a little lost and don’t know what direction to take, I love writing in my journal. I write about everything that I’m feeling, to why I think I’m feeling the way I do at that particular moment and what current dilemma I’m dealing with. It’s such a good way to express myself and on top of that my friends and family will hear most of it as well. I really do believe that everything happens for a reason whether it be because it’s just not the right time, or I’m not ready for something, I get it and I also try to always be positive about everything I do, because who has time to be upset.

When it comes to answering questions especially in the industry that I am in and also google search, it can be hard to keep up with what’s new in products and different trends and brands, it all gets a bit much at times, but the one thing I am currently doing and has benefited me quite a lot in building up my own knowledge, is looking up the questions I get asked. It really helps to expand my knowledge and I’ll know for next time if a similar question gets asked to me.

Again I find writing things down on a notepad or in a book or journal really helpful and a great way to learn, because you can always look back at that time when you were unsure of something and be like, so that’s how I got over that situation and also, things in life don’t always go the way you want them too, but it will, because everything happens for a reason.

Let me know some ways you learn from your mistakes and until next time..

Byeeee!! xx.

P.S Check out my instagram here.

P.P.S Check out my Twitter, here. 

Any thoughts or comments, leave me one, or some.

