Dear Diary: Making tough decisions

And no I’m not talking about what outfit I’m going to wear tomorrow, but that in itself can be a little bit tough at times.

No amount of chamomile tea or exercise can get rid of a nervous feeling for me. I try to take deep breaths and calm myself down, but the fact of the matter is, I always build up a scenario in my head and I freak myself out way too much. Please tell me that I am not the only one.

I was once told that being a little bit nervous about something shows how much you really care about what it is that’s about to happen in your life, and ever since that has been told to me, I live by that 100% because it is so incredibly true!

I always find it super hard to make serious decisions, I always think about the consequences of my actions, whether or not this decision will be beneficial for me if I take a particular path and I annoy the heck out of my friends. I seek out all the advice that I can possibly get from the people I love or will give me good insight and what they think I should do. Although, I will admit, once I feel strongly about something and I really want to go for it, I still ask my friends for this advice, but my mind is already made up and I go for it.

For me, there are three things that I listen to when I make a decision. The first, what does my head tell me, the second, what does my heart tell me and then the third, what does my gut tell me. In all honestly I always go with my gut and so far it never fails me, because my heart always wants to please people and my head just over analyses everything, so my gut is always the way to go.

I really hope that I make the right decision and I just really need to live in the present and make the most out of everything, and a quote from the current book I am reading is, “when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.”

Let me know how you guys make some tough decisions, coin toss maybe? and unitl next time…

Byeeeee! From my hard at work overthinking brain and I. xx.

P.S My picture diary on Instagram, here.

P.P.S Tweeting out my thoughts on Twitter, here.

Any thoughts or comments, leave me one, or some.

