How I get my teeth whiter!

I never realised how badly drinking coffee and tea could stain your teeth until it started to stain my teeth.

With all the coffee that I drink, I have been obsessed with trying to get my teeth whiter and instead of the easiest solution which is to go and get them professionally whitened, I thought I would try the budgeted way(s) first.

If you saw my instagram post, I recently bought a showbag that contained an at home teeth whitening system. After using that once a day for a week straight, I absolutely could not believe what a difference it made. I’ve been using it once a week now and I really wish I took progress shots, because I am so happy with the results.

White Glo teeth whitening system

White Glo teeth whitening system

After seeing my dentist in December of last year, she gave me a few tips to help with the staining of my teeth. One thing I really took from it was to chew gum after drinking tea or coffee and even eating.  Chewing gum helps to produce saliva and that saliva is good for your teeth. To me, that made so much sense, I used to be the biggest gum chewer back in the days and it was probably a really good reason as to why my teeth didn’t stain as badly as it does now. I literally keep a pack of chewing gum in my bag, in front of my computer, at my makeup station, in the kitchen, it just reminds me to chew okay?! I’ve also been loving this particular gum, it gives a hint of freshness and makes my teeth whiter!

White Glo teeth whitening gum

White Glo teeth whitening gum

If you don’t have gum by your side, the best thing to do is to just rinse your mouth after every coffee or intake of food, that’ll help to get rid of any unswallowed food and little bits of whatever that might have stuck on your teeth.

Also, coconut oil apparently helps to whiten your teeth as well, my friend Murielle swears by it, I just haven’t been able to get to the shops to buy it and try it out, but if you have, let me know and what are some other ways you try and whiten your teeth, besides brushing and flossing, let me know and until next time..

Byeee! xx.

P.S Check out my Instagram pictures, here.

P.P.S Always one tweet away on Twitter, here.

Any thoughts or comments, leave me one, or some.

