All about the base: From BB creams to foundations

I always get heaps of questions about what foundations I wear and which one’s are my favourite, so I’ve devised a plan to roll out a beauty blog each week (hoping I don’t go M.I.A) about everything I use on my face to my nails and body until I have no products left to blog about and then that’s when I’ll go shopping to buy more.. products.

For the days I want a little bit of coverage or just have 5 minutes to get ready, I love using tinted moisturisers or BB creams. These products are great as they give my skin some SPF protection but also help cover any slight imperfections on my skin. Sometimes I use these before I apply my foundation for some added coverage.

???????????????????????????????

theBalm Balm Shelter tinted Moisturiser 64mL perfect for a day of errands Napoleon Perdis Auto Pilot BBB cream 30mL is great when I’m super tired, gives my skin an amazing glow Models Prefer DD cream 30mL just smoothes out all my imperfections and leaves me with a flawless base and Bobbi Brown BB cream 40mL for when I’m feeling a little pale and need this to wake my skin up

DSC08144

For a natural glowing look, I absolutely adore MAC Face and Body 50mL. It’s so sheer and light but gives my skin a radiant boost.

???????????????????????????????

For a medium coverage and an awesome glow to my skin, I love Benefit Hello Flawless brightening makeup 30mL. For a dewy look with medium coverage Napoleon Perdis Stroke of Genius 20mL is the way to go for me.

???????????????????????????????

When I know I’m going to work for 10 hours and out for dinner after and I need something with a heacy coverage Estee Lauder DoubleWear 30mL does the trick, it just lasts forever. Lancome Teint Idole Ultra 24H 30mL for a super long hold and very comfortable to wear foundation and Revlon Colorstay 24hrs 30mL is my winter foundation, holds well and gives me a nice fresh base

 For any full reviews on any products, let me know in the comments and also let me know about this style of reviewing products on the blog and until next time…

Byeee!! xx.

P.S Check out my pretty pictures on Instagram here.

P.P.S Chat with me on Twitter here. 

2 thoughts on “All about the base: From BB creams to foundations

Any thoughts or comments, leave me one, or some.

