Dear Diary: Issues with ‘spring’ cleaning

Even though it’s summer here, I decided to do a little bit of spring cleaning, which makes me wonder why they call it spring cleaning in the first place. I’m not even going to google that, who knows what will come up.

Every year, or whenever I have time, or at least 3 days off  in a row to do nothing (which gives you a clear indication of how long it takes me to sort through my stuff, also how indecisive I am) I will decide to re arrange my wardrobe. Why, you may ask me and most of the time, it’s when it starts to look a little messy or I find myself stuffing clothes in my wardrobe, which leads to not finding what I need and just a whole lot of mess that I’ve created from throwing my clothes around.

After I’ve pulled out pretty much everything from my closet and then go to put them back, this is the thought process that runs through my head..

It’s too hot right now to wear this, but in Winter I defintiely will

Oh, this is a cute top, I might need this for an interview one day

I used to be able to wear these pants and I’ve only worn them once so that means I’ll wear them again…. later 

I definitely need this jacket, it’s the only colour that I don’t have

This would be perfect for lazing about at home, it’s a bit ripped, but sooo comfortable

Mmmmm, this might come back into style, one day

Why do I have so many jumpsuits? and they’re all black!

I really need to give away those three bags of old clothes that I was supposed to give away 2 years ago.

Scarves!!! I can’t wait until it’s cold enough to use again

I should really sew these pants up, I’ll do it later (puts into the fix up pile)

Hmm, maybe my sister will like these, or my mum, whoever

Why did I decide to rearrange my wardrobe and why do I have so much stuff!

I kid you not, I go through this process every single time and I only ever throw away or give away a little bit each time. In the back of my mind, it’s always, I’ll wear this one day, so I really need to keep hold of them until it’s time to use it. To be honest, I think I should just have a bigger wardrobe, that way, this won’t be a problem, until it is….

Let me know if anybody has the same issue, I’d love to hear your thought process and until next time..

Byeeeee!! xx.

P.S Follow me on Instagram here.

P.P.S Tweet with me on Twitter, here. 

Any thoughts or comments, leave me one, or some.

