My Spring/Summer skincare routine (night)

It’s getting hot in hereeeeeee as the rapper Nelly would say and I completely agree and also apologies for now getting that song stuck in your head.

It is no secret that I’m not the biggest fan of hot weather, the sweat, the INTENSE sun and a whole lot of stickiness that I just don’t look forward to, however with a new season means a change in skincare and hoping that I don’t break out from the sweat!

My favourite cleanser that I have been using is Origins Checks and Balances frothy face wash. This stuff leaves my face squeaky clean and I LOVE IT!

Origins LOVE!! Left: Checks and Balances frothy face wash RIGHT: Origins zero oil pore purifying toner

Origins LOVE!! Left: Checks and Balances frothy face wash RIGHT: Origins zero oil pore purifying toner

I’ve also jumped back on the toner wagon and I am currently using Origins Zero Oil pore purifying toner which really cleanses up my pores and I’ve actually noticed a difference in pore size.

I’ve also started using a serum during my night routine and I am loving Antipodes Skin brightening & tone correcting serum. This stuff is fantastic if you don’t like that heavy oily feeling that some serums can give you and my skin seriously looks so bouncy in terms of tone, I highly recommend this stuff!

LEFT: Antipodes skin brightening and tone correcting serum MIDDLE: BioElixia multi V moisturising lotion RIGHT: People for Plants eye cream

LEFT: Antipodes skin brightening and tone correcting serum MIDDLE: BioElixia multi V moisturising lotion RIGHT: People for Plants eye cream

I then follow up with a new moisturiser I have been trialing for a couple of months now and it is the BioElixia Multi V Moisturising Lotion. This lotion has a tonne of Vitamins in it that are so great for my skin in general and it leaves my skin super hydrated after being in air conditioning all day and we all know how bad air conditioning can be for our skin

As for eye cream, I use People for Plants eye cream, I do love this because it’s not too rich or heavy for the skin around my eyes, it doesn’tΒ brighten the area as it says it does, but I do love how it hydrates the area

I love taking care of my skin especially when I use products that I love, so let me know some of your favourite skin care goodies and until next time..

Byeee! xx.

P.S Hotter weather means more pictures of the blue blue sky on Instagram here.

P.P.S Also with hotter weather, comes a whole lot of tweets on how hot it is on Twitter here. Β 

Any thoughts or comments, leave me one, or some.

