The lazy guide to moisturising

I once read that during Winter we are A LOT less active than we are during summer or warmer days. Being someone who ran everyday throughout the year, even through Winter, I never understood it until I stopped running everyday and  realised I got sick a lot more and overall felt super lazy.

After I take a shower, I dread having to moisturise my skin because it is soooo cold, I just want to throw on my pyjamas and wrap myself up in my fluffy robe, with fluffy socks and ugg boots and that has been my current routine and my skin has definitely felt the wrath of  not moisturising. It’s dry , it’s flaky, I get so itchy when my skin is dry, my skin starts to crack and it’s just a pretty unwanted situation.

So, in attempts to get back into the moisturising situation, I have come up with a few different ways depending on my mood or how cold it is and what my lazy factor is that day based on a scale from 1 to 10, 1 being definitely going to moisturise after I shower and 10 being I am so NOT going to moisturise today.

**

I am currently using Soap and Glory clean on me  creamy clarifying shower gel with a built in lotion. I think because I told myself that this has a built in lotion, it’ll do the trick in moisturising my skin. It leaves my skin super super soft, but I definitely need that extra boost of moisturiser to keep that dry, flaky situation from happening. I use this 7 days a week!

Clean on me creamy clarifying gel

Clean on me creamy clarifying gel

Number 1 on the lazy factor, I will lather either Cetaphil  Daily Advance Ultra Hydrating Lotion which works wonders and combats that dryness to leave my skin smooth and I mean come on, what girl doesn’t want smooth skin  or Kenkay sorbolene skin relief moisturiser with 10% glycerin. I’ve been using sorbolene for years now ever since my doctor told me I had a little bit of eczema and it’s definitely really helped  my dry skin during those times and I barely ever need any ointment anymore. If you do try it, make sure you get the one with 10% glycerin! I use this 5 days a week!

Cetaphil DailyAdvance Ultra Hydrating Lotion and Kenkay Skin Relief Sorbolene Moisturiser with 10% Glycerin

Cetaphil DailyAdvance Ultra Hydrating Lotion and Kenkay Skin Relief Sorbolene Moisturiser with 10% Glycerin

Number 10 on the lazy factor where I know I just won’t want to moisturise, I’ve been trying Nivea in shower body lotion skin conditioner for normal to dry skin. I really find this works well on the days I’m so tired and just want to get ready for bed. I try to use this twice a week if I’m not moisturising after my shower, no more than two for me, I find moisturising after I shower always works a lot better. I use this 2 times a week!

Nivea in shower body lotion skin conditioner for normal to dry skin

Nivea in shower body lotion skin conditioner for normal to dry skin

Number 5 on the lazy factor and when I really feel my body needs ULTRA hydration I opt for my Soap and Glory The righteous butter. This contains shea butter and aloe vera and it smells great. Everytime I have a bath, I will apply this and it just leaves my skin silky soft! I use this at least once a week or whenever I want to smell like a perfume store!

Soap & Glory The Righteous Body Butter

Soap & Glory The Righteous Body Butter

Let me know some of your all time favourite moistuirisers, I would love to hear about them and until next time..

Byeee!

xx.

P.S Check out my Instagram here.

P.P.S Check out my Twitter here.

Any thoughts or comments, leave me one, or some.

