Dear Diary: A good breakfast calls for a good morning!

My mentality is, if I start the day off right, it will be a good day! Those 2 weeks I was M.I.A from the blog, I was dealing with nerves and stress and my personal diary felt the wrath of me those 2 weeks. I’m feeling so much better mentally, but now it’s back to getting better physically. This means, eating right, getting back to exercising and just bring myself back to the Caroline I was in 2012.

Oatmeal for breakfast, 3 days a week.

Oatmeal for breakfast, 3 days a week.

So much has happened in 2 years and I miss the time and the motivation I had in that year. I ran for 2 hours everyday and I actually REALLY enjoyed eating oatmeal. Nowadays I have to force that oatmeal down my throat, I don’t know what happened, I suppose my taste palate just changed or I’m just over it. In saying that, I tell myself, if I start the day off right I’m more likely going to want to keep it up. So, that’s what I do and I oatmeal it out into my stomach. Other days I really surprise myself and find that I actually enjoy oatmeal, but I definitely cannot eat oatmeal 7 days a weeks in the mornings anymore, maybe 4 or 3 days, yeahhh, 3.

For more fibre and just a more filling start to the day, I add one spoonful of muesli. I’m currently adding some wholegrain toasted muesli by Morlife. This is just full of goodness that I am more than happy to fill my body with and it is super filling as well. On occassion or with season, I chop up a banana or add some mixed berries to the mix.

Morlife goji' antiox wholegrain toasted muesli

Morlife goji’ antiox wholegrain toasted muesli

Here’s hoping that I can keep it up and just get find that motivation, somewhere, anywhere and until next time..

Byeeee!

xx.

P.S Have you seen my spontaneous gift for a friend on Instagram, check it out here.

P.P.S Tweet at me on Twitter, here. 

2 thoughts on “Dear Diary: A good breakfast calls for a good morning!

  1. I tell myself the same thing. If I start my morning off right then the whole day will be better. I find that that really works for me as well. As for working out and eating breakfast on a daily basis, well that I’m still working on haha

    Like

    • hahaha, hey you know what! At least we try and that’s all that matters! We’ll both get there one day, I have faith in us! That or we should just get everything done in the morning, that way we’ll never disappoint!
      xx.

      Like

Any thoughts or comments, leave me one, or some.

