L’oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint foundation review

Hey guys, as I was flipping through my monthly cosmopolitan magazine, I was super excited to find a sample of the new L’oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint foundation. I definitely wanted to try this (thankyou marketing) and what I really found helpful was instead of a little sample piece stuck on with a picture, it gave two pages worth of information about what this product is and how to use it and of course what overall look it will give your skin.

L'oreal Paris Nude Magique foundation

L’oreal Paris Nude Magique foundation

I love that this product is..

  • Extremely weightless
  • Glides on so beautifully onto the skin
  • Gives an effortless look

This foundation is formulated so that your skin can breathe and also mixes in light oils to help it glide on easy and also leave a grease free finish, which I definitely agree with.

This would be a ..

  • Perfect foundation for people who love BB creams and aren’t too concerned with too much coverage, however although I found that it covered a few of my dark spots here and there, I definitely needed some extra concealer as it was quite light.
  • It also does state that it provides a light to medium coverage. This would be so amazing for your great skin days and also for spring or summer when you may just want a little bit of coverage.

The staying power of this foundation was pretty amazing, At the end of the day, my bronzer and blush were still in place and I was really impressed at how long it stayed on my skin, given that I broke out in a little bit of a sweat that day as well.

Sample colour in: 150 Nude Beige

Sample colour in: 150 Nude Beige

Overall I had an extremely great skin day as I tried this on and I really love that it is weightless, it’s not greasy and because it was so easy to spread over my skin, I didn’t feel like I used that much. It’s also non comedogenic which basically means that it won’t break you out and contains SPF18 in it as well.

From what I see, the packaging of this foundation is a bottle neck, specifically shaped in order for you to get the right amount of liquid drops onto your fingertip and also allows you to give the product a shake down to mix the ingredients.

It currently retails at $24.95 AUD  at Target or Priceline or you could just pick up your monthly Cosmopolitan for $4.95 AUD and give it a try. The colour sample I got was in 150 Nude Beige.  

Hope this review was helpful and I will blog again soon.

Byeee.

xx

P.S. Check out some of the new makeup products I just bought, on Instagram, here.

P.S.S. Say hi to me in tweet form on Twitter, here.

Any thoughts or comments, leave me one, or some.

