A brightening situation feat. Origins Ginzing eye cream

The one thing I hear as a makeup artist is, can you please cover up my dark circles or wow, you can’t even see how tired I really am, thank you concealer! Having a great eye cream also helps!

A change of weather means my skin is going to need A LOT more loving, especially around my eyes. The skin around your eyes are the thinnest and also the most problematic for a lot of people. When the colder months set in, the skin around my eyes get really dry and flaky and it’s not pleasant when I go to put makeup on it.

**

I have been loving Origins Ginzing eye cream. This baby works a treat! I originally grabbed this because I wanted something to hydrate my eyes and combat the dryness from happening. Ever since I’ve been using it, the skin around my eyes have never thanked me more. It’s hydrating, it also depuffs which I’ve noticed and the best thing, it brightens!

Origins GinZing Eye cream

Origins GinZing Eye cream

What I love is that right away after I’ve placed this around my eyes:

  • It gives such a nice glow, the brightening is true to form, think having a highlighter pen that leaves a luminescent glow.
  • It has this sheen in it, it’s a pinky salmon coloured eye cream which doesn’t leave a heavy feeling at all when applied
  • You only need the tiniest amount, I honestly don’t know how long I’m going to have this for because I have been using it for about a month now and it just doesn’t look like it’s going anywhere.
  • It doesn’t have a strong fragrance to it, so the fumes won’t sting my eyes

I grabbed this for $45 AUD for 15mL, seems like a lot for an eye cream, but, so very worth it.

It does say this can be applied in the morning, which makes sense because that brightening it gives really makes you feel excited to use it and gives you a glowing start to the day, but also you can apply it whenever you need it. I also sneak just a tiny tiny bit under my eyes after I’ve put my makeup on, I just love the look it gives!

Let me know some other eye creams you have tried out and why you love them or not, who knows.

xx.

P.S. I’d love to hear what you think on Twitter: here

P.S.S. What do you think about my pictures on Instagram: here.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “A brightening situation feat. Origins Ginzing eye cream

  1. Pingback: Payday Wishlist – August 2014 | samara javed

Any thoughts or comments, leave me one, or some.

