Moisturisers for combination oily skin

Define combination oily skin: Oily T-zone ( forehead, nose and chin) with dry cheeks.

It’s always a little bit harder to find products that target more than one concern you have. It’s rarely ever I want a product just for this, it’s always a combination. With combination oily skin I love moisturisers that don’t leave a heavy feeling after I’ve used it and will also leave my skin nice and soft and not oily or greasy and of course replenish the dry area.

So, how do you know if you have combination oily skin? Most likely your T-zone will have more oil than the rest of your face, you could also have open pores, blackheads in that area and the easiest way to tell is if the area is shiny. Your cheeks are also dry, so the area that is dry is tight, it could be flaky, your pores are small and there is obviously no shine whatsoever.

I have fallen into the combination oily skin category and these are my 3 favourite moisturisers of now.

  • Lush Vanishing cream – I love this moisturiser. It’s a lavender moisturiser that really does just disappear into the skin. It’s very light but also moistruising at the same time, leaves my skin nice and soft and has a pleasant smell to it as well. Perfect for combination oily skin and even just oily skin. This was a little bit on the pricey side at $39.95 AUD for 45g but I have had mine since January of this year, so it’s lasted me a good while.

 

LUSH Vanishing Cream

LUSH Vanishing Cream

  • Sukin Facial Moisturiser – I should of made this a first impression because I love it so much, regardless this daily moisturiser is  lightweight, filled with aloe vera to soothe the skin, rose hip oil and wheat germ for skin healing and jojoba and avocado oil for promoting healthy skin. The perfect mix for all skin types. This feels so hydrating and refreshing, it’s perfect for the day. It also isn’t irritating and has a nice smell to it. I actually grabbed this at the easter show in a showbag and I am now a fan of Sukin.
SUKIN Facial Moisturiser

SUKIN Facial Moisturiser

  • Clinique even better skin tone correcting moisturiser with SPF 15- I honestly believe this is the reason for my dark spots lightening. With anything that contains SPF I always worry that it’s going to be too greasy and I’ll just look oily after I’ve applied my makeup on, but this doesn’t do that instead it leaves my skin nice and soft that I literally have to refrain from touching it and again this can actually be used on all skin types as well. I also love the little healthy glow it seems to give my skin.
CLINIQUE even better skin tone correcting

CLINIQUE even better skin tone correcting moisturiser with SPF15

It’s also important to make sure you know what skin type you are. The products that you buy and use on your skin will reflect what your skin will be like years later. You don’t ever want to use a product that isn’t for you. Ingredients in certain products are put in to help with a specific concern you have with your skin. Imagine having oily skin and using a product that is meant for dry skin, can you imagine how much oilier your skin would be!

Have a great day guys, I am loving this sunshine at the moment!

xx.

Any thoughts or comments, leave me one, or some.

