Dear Diary: TYPO goodies

Of course, you must be thinking, another stationary store! I was just bound to buy something here. For all those who don’t know what TYPO is, it is, to me, one of the cutest stores to live in the world of shopping centres, well then again, isn’t every home decor and stationary store in the world like that.

**

I grabbed a few things for redecoration Caroline because she is in the mood for some pretty colours and wonderful and elegant ambiance, so here we go.

First up, to celebrate the name of my blog thecarolinediaries and how much I love my blog to infinity and beyond, I bought these wooden block letters just because I have a weird thing with letters and I personally feel that I need to display them in my room. Also the symbol ‘&’  to me, represents that there is more and hopefully will always be more when it comes to this blog and that there is more to me as a person. These also make a creative gift if you decorate the letter with some pictures, your favourite memories, you can hang some jewellery on them, write down some meaningful quotes, anything really. (4 for $10 AUD or $4.95 each)

wooden block letters, loving the blue

wooden block letters, loving the blue

Next up, Typo honestly has some wacky and cute ideas when it comes to their cards and I love the ones I picked out because they’re just so creative and I’m kind of jealous that I didn’t come up with the idea first, to be honest. (3 for $10 AUD)

  • The crossword card: This is just FUN! You can write a quick little greeting on the front inside the little squares, seriously perfect for crossword lovers and it’s blank on the inside.

 

Crosswords, come at me!

Crosswords, come at me!

  • The baby card:  A friend of mine recently had a baby and being the horrible friend I am. =( I didn’t get her anything so I am making it up to her with a cute little basket of baby goodies that I am making.  I love this card because it’s a check list and I LOVE check lists, they make me so happy every time I tick the box or cross something off, I feel so accomplished.
seriously checklists, why do you have to do this to me!

LEFT: baby card, seriously checklists, why do you have to do this to me!

  • The puzzle card: This just takes cards to another level, write your greeting on the back, break up the puzzle pieces and let the person you’re giving it to put it back together.
the happy birthday puzzle card!

the happy birthday puzzle card!

I also picked up some chalkboard pegs ($4.95 AUD, 6 pcs) with love hearts on them and butterfly pegs ($9.95 AUD, 28 pcs) as well. If you’ve seen my previous post about Room Decor you’ll know that I pegged some of these up on the top of my curtains. I’m using these pegs to hang up notes and reminders on my wall. All I need to do is hang up some string across my wall and it’ll turn into a wall of hanging notes and cards from friends.

Chalkboard pegs and butterfly pegs

Chalkboard pegs and butterfly pegs

Lastly because I like to consider myself a giver and someone who loves to love. Whenever I give a gift, I love wrapping them because there’s such joy in opening a present, especially if it is unexpected. I picked up these mini polaroid cards (message in a box, $9.95AUD, 50 mini polaroids) which come in a metal tin with 10 different designs in them. I thought this was perfect as a gift tag or scrapbooking, like it says but also turning it into a nice collage for the base of some of my photos I take on instagram. Also, after all has run out, you could definitely use the box to store other little things such as your favourite rings or even lollies!

Message in a box with 10 different designs and they look like polaroid pictures!

Message in a box with 10 different designs and they look like polaroid pictures!

Even the metal tin is cute and useful.

Even the metal tin is cute and useful.

That’s all for this blog post, check out my instagram and twitter and whilst you’re there, join me in my adventures and thoughts!

xx.

 

 

Any thoughts or comments, leave me one, or some.

