Dear Diary: ANOTHER IKEA haul..

Fast forward 3 months later and I am here again to share my love of Ikea to the rest of the world. If you have absolutely no clue about what I am talking about, click here.

If you follow me on twitter, you probably would of seen my tweet about walking into an IKEA all by MYSELF, with no one to hold me back from buying things I don’t need, scary, because well, just read on. Any type of home decor stores are my absolute weakness, I will buy things for the sake of just wanting to own them, it’s weird but if I get excited about a particular product, I’ll buy it and you bet that 100%,  I will find a use for it.

**

Let’s begin.

First off, don’t hate me all the coffee and tea lovers out there, but I do not own a coffee/tea plunger, until now. Why you might be thinking and it’s because I have so many tea strainers that there was never a need for a plunger until I bought a bag of grinded coffee. $9.99 AUD

UPPHETTA coffee & tea plunger

UPPHETTA coffee & tea plunger

The next, also to be used after I’ve plunged that coffee goodness, is this milk frother! A few blog posts back I talked about how I made a good coffee and I just thought what better way to turn my home made coffee into a cafe style coffee with FROTH! So I bought this for $2.99 AUD.

PRODUKT milk frother

PRODUKT milk frother

 

I have also been loving my candles lately because Winter is almost here and it is freezing. I just think candles are perfect to make the room smell nice, adds a little bit of extra warmth and coziness to the room, however not so nice when you put the candles out and the smoke from the candle is still trailing on. So, I went and bought myself this Candle snuffer which simply puts the candle out nice and quickly without the extra smoke. $2.99 AUD

TRATT Candle snuffer

TRATT Candle snuffer

the smartest!

the smartest!

Back into the swing of redecorating, I just needed some cute vases or pots to put some nice plants and flowers in, just to bring some greenery and nature into my room. I picked up this super cute white pot plant for $2.99 AUD and also this artficial plant for $5.99 AUD and I just think they go together perfectly and there’s just something about it that I really love and could stare at it forever and ever.

 

SKURAR Plant pot

SKURAR Plant pot

 

FEJKA artificial plant

FEJKA artificial plant

For my flowers, which I will be putting real ones in, I grabbed this vase that can also double up and be used as a jug for water. I love the style of this and it’s just a creative and fun idea for a vase. $9.99 AUD It also comes in a bigger size at $14.99 AUD.

SOCKERART Vase

SOCKERART Vase

I haven’t been to happy with the placing of my makeup brushes lately, only because I have some double sided brushes that I don’t want to put in a tin or a jar because then one side will be squashed and flat and I also don’t want to leave them on my table, so I picked up this Candle holder for $2.99 AUD and just thought this would be great to lay my double sided brushes on the edge and that way the hairs won’t get all flat and  destroyed. I also place my other makeup brushes in there as well, the ones that are just one sided. The uneven edges allow my brushes to sit on there perfectly.

SKURAR Candle holder

SKURAR Candle holder

That’s it for my latest Ikea haul, hopefully you guys enjoyed it and found some of my ideas useful and were like oh wow, that’s a great idea, I’m going to go buy that and do the same thing Caroline did. I would be very, very pleased and super happy.

xx.

 

 

Any thoughts or comments, leave me one, or some.

