My Makeup Removers

Before heading to bed, it is essential to make sure that all your makeup is taken off. You don’t want to clog your pores up even more than they probably already are. Think about the sweat and the dirt that already gets trapped in your pores and adding makeup on top of it, is just a scream for breakouts to form.

Today I’m going to share with you three of my favourite makeup removers that I love to use and each have their own benefits.

For all you eye makeup enthusiasts, mascara lovers and everything to do with the eyes, I always take this product out when I have a lot of eye makeup on. It is Face of Australia gentle make-up remover. This oil free and paraben free remover is gentle enough to use on the eyes and removes all types of makeup including waterproof. Whenever I use this, it really does take off all my eye makeup without me having to rub my eyes back and forth. The best way for me is to place enough product onto a cotton pad and press the cotton pad onto my eyes (closed of course) for a few seconds and gently swipe away, I then come underneath my eyes to remove any product that may be left underneath or on the lower lash line. As it is a sensitive formula, it doesn’t make you tear up and has a soothing effect to it as well.

Face of Australia gentle makeup remover

Face of Australia gentle makeup remover

  • You’ll also be interested to know that most eye makeup removers double up as a lip product remover as well.

A makeup remover I like to use for those I just want everything all off  in one go is Benefit Remove-it makeup remover. This is a good all rounder product which removes pretty much everything. I love that I can use this for my face as well as my eyes and lips, however I would be cautious around the eyes with this if you’re more sensitive. I love Benefit packaging and everytime I see this, to me, it’s sparkling mineral water in a cool and fancy bottle. After I use this, my skin feels nice and refreshed but sometimes I do feel a little bit of a sticky residue, so I like to finish off by splashing some water on my face.

 

Benefit Remove-it Makeup remover

Benefit Remove-it Makeup remover

  • I tend to use this when I’m about to go into the shower and don’t want to wash my makeup off with just water, because that won’t remove it.

If you’re looking for an all in one makeup remover, then I would turn to Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water  which removes make up on the face, lips and eyes and also gives you the added benefit of cleansing and soothing your skin. Ever since I bought this, I have been using it like crazy. It says it will give you 200 uses out of it, it removes all makeup and it is such a gentle product that I have not had a problem with it around my eyes. After I use this, my skin does feel nice and soft and I don’t even need to rinse my face after it. Definitely a winner and it also says that it is suitable for ALL skin types.

 

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

These are my current 3 favourite makeup removers at the moment, let me know some of yours…

xx.

Any thoughts or comments, leave me one, or some.

