Face of Australia Glossy lip crayon in Berry Brulee

Commence new obsession.

I feel like I say that all the time when I’m in love with a new product or whenever I go shopping and buy new products, oh well.

This needs to stop, I can’t, I really cannot deal with the amount of lipsticks I have at the moment because if I use one too much, I’m worried that the other lipsticks will feel neglected and hate me, well not really I just get scared that I won’t finish it all up and then throw it away!

Regardless, I wake up every morning and when I see this, I just want to put it on even if I’m not going out that day. Introducing my new obsession and sadly only limited edition Face of Australia Glossy lip crayon in Berry Brulee, like creme brulee but berry and it’s a deep purple!

Face of Australia Glossy lip crayon in Berry Brulee

Face of Australia Glossy lip crayon in Berry Brulee

This is what happens when I retail therapy on my own, I buy things that I shouldn’t because I love it and there’s nobody to stop me (insert evil laugh). I picked this up because I am currently drawn to any lip products that look like a big fat pencil and the fact that this was on sale for $3.96 AUD (normally retails for $4.95, big difference, I KNOW) I was like yep, to the counter I go.

As you can tell, I've been using it up already

As you can tell, I’ve been using it up already

I love the smell of this, it really is like a creamy, buttery, vanilla scented, yummy I want to eat it kind of product. I was surprised with how moisturizing this was, it was very creamy, had a smooth application, easy to use and pigmented as well. It comes in 7 different shades and also has a sheer range of lip crayons, also limited edition.

Staying power with this lasted me about 2 hours and then I had to reapply again. It does stain your lips just a little bit, the colour wasn’t as intense when it did stain and felt a little drying after most of the colour was gone. However, it didn’t chap my lips so that’s a plus. It does have a nice little shine once applied as well.

swatch, LEFT: one swipe RIGHT: six swipes

swatch, LEFT: one swipe RIGHT: six swipes

The packaging is what sold me basically and it looks like a crayon with a wind up applicator to get more product out, which I love and find so easy to use.

Overall, I am going to get myself to Priceline and buy all the shades because I love it that much! One colour for everyday of the week. Heh heh heh!!

Any thoughts or comments, leave me one, or some.

