Revlon Parfumerie Scented Nail Polish

So as you were casually just skimming across headings, you probably noticed the words nail polish and then the word scented and then put it together in your head and realised OH MY GOSH scented nail polish!

Whenever I’m impressed by a product I always do a double take and then go towards it and be like what’s this!

I picked up two nail polishes from Revlon the other week and it’s their new fragranced collection that once applied, dries to a scented finish. A great range with 24 scented colours and available in 3 fragrance notes, Fruits and Florals, Sweets & Spices and Freshes.

Revlon Parfumerie Scented nail polish LEFT: Autumn Spice RIGHT: African Tea Rose

Revlon Parfumerie Scented nail polish
LEFT: Autumn Spice RIGHT: African Tea Rose

I was really drawn towards this, being a nail polish lover and all, so when they decided to innovate it, it was just so hard to resist not getting it. In saying that though, it does retail for $16.95 AUD for 11.7 mL of product or one bottle. To me, it is a bit pricey just for one polish, however it is still new to the market and I was able to get 2 for $20 as their introductory offer. (I picked mine up at Priceline, so if you’re interested in it after reading what I have to say, I’d get on that).

With the colours available, I didn’t want to get a colour that I already had, so I grabbed African Tea Rose from the Fruits & Florals notes and Autumn Spice Β from the Sweets & Spices notes.

It is true to what they say, so it does have a scent once dried and for me the colour lasted about a week on my nails, I was also able to put on a top coat which I was surprised did not eliminate the smell of the actual polish. I did notice however, that the African Tea Rose had a very light smell, due to the nature of the scent so it wasn’t as strong as the Autumn Spice one.

standard nail polish brush with a round lid

standard nail polish brush with a round lid

African Tea Rose smelt like roses and is pink almost purple in colour and the Autumn Spice is a dark brown colour with gold flecks in it and smelt like cinammon, some butterscotch and coconut all mixed together.

Unfortunately, I didn’t grab any polishes from the Freshes notes, the colours in that one didn’t appeal to me as much. Think very neutral and almost pastel which is going to be very what’s hot in a few months time, so maybe then I’ll decide to grab some.

I would actually like to of had a display or a tester whilst at the store, just to smell the other scents available because it can be a bit ‘which do I pick’ with all the different scents there and not being able to choose one that you’ll like. I picked based on colour instead of smell. They did however have a little sample of paper of the China Jasmine polish, which smelt really nice as well but I already had that colour. If they had something like that for every polish it would of helped a lot to know how each of the polishes smelled.

China Jasmine sample paper from the Fruits & Florals notes

China Jasmine sample paper from the Fruits & Florals notes

So if you guys have $20 to spend or want to try something different and something fun with your nails, this could be good for you. I also loved the pigment of the colour, it wasn’t too wishy washy as some people call it or lack of colour for others.

It can be a bit weird though, if you ask people to smell your fingernails. Don’t blame you though if you do, it smells good.

If you guys have any other questions about this product, comment below and I’ll get back to you as soon as I can.

xx

One thought on “Revlon Parfumerie Scented Nail Polish

Any thoughts or comments, leave me one, or some.

