Garnier 5 sec Perfect Blur smoothing base perfector

Oh no they didn’t just get me with the name of this product, I was completely, head over heels sucked into this! Let me pitch this to you and you tell me if you don’t want it.

Garnier  5 sec perfect blur

Garnier 5 sec perfect blur

Garnier 5 seconds perfect blur! A smoothing base perfector that visibly blurs wrinkles, pores, imperfections and shine with light reflectors to help skin immediately look younger. Cheat the signs of ageing with this quick fix, only a few seconds once applied will help skin look visibly younger, brighter and smoother. This ultra smoothing texture leaves skin incredibly soft and velvety with a matte finish. In five seconds, wrinkles, pores and imperfections disappear for an immediately visible rejuvenating effect.

Sold? I was.

Think of this product as a primer however the key word is blur. It’s meant to instantly hide the signs of ageing such as wrinkles, pores, any imperfections and also help to get rid of or blur the shine on skin.

I was really excited to try this product out because with a lot of primers, you always need a certain amount of time to let it set before you apply foundation. I mean 5 seconds for a primer to completely set, do you know how much time you could save in the morning! However and I will admit to this mistake, I think a lot of people are making the mistake that it’s meant to set in 5 seconds. The 5 seconds is referring to blurring out wrinkles, pores, imperfections and shine and not necessarily talking about it setting on the skin as a whole.

squeeze tube

squeeze tube

After testing this out, it pretty much takes the same amount of time for any primer to set, the whole 5 seconds is true to visibly blurring the imperfections, pores and wrinkles (will get to the shine later on) on the skin.  As soon as I put this primer onto my face, my pores were smaller and it started to smooth out the imperfections on my skin and after reading the ingredients, I know why.

It’s a silicon based perfector, so your dimethicone and silica included into this product. The texture of this is very silky smooth, if you’ve used silicon based primers before, you’ll know what I mean.

What shocked me about this was the appearance of the product. When I first squeezed it out, it looked to be of a mousse consistency, but I was so wrong.

don't let the pink fool you, it goes on clear

don’t let the pink fool you, it goes on clear

It does leave your skin very soft and smooth just like it says, as for the shine, I did notice that once you applied it, the shine was visibly more matte , however for me, it did not stay away. The shine came back throughout the day so I would recommend a setting powder on your foundation.

After I applied my foundation, I noticed a huge difference, especially on and around my nose area. That area looked absolutely flawless, it kind of blew my mind away.

As for wrinkles, I can’t really say anything about that at the moment, fortunately I don’t have any yet. However, I do think this product works quite amazingly  for pores and imperfections (for me any uneveness on the skin) Apply it after your day cream and before your makeup.

Overall, I would definitely love to purchase this again, it’s retailing for 22mL at $16AUD. If you’re looking for something to smooth out your skin, give this go and let me know if you have tried this. I think this product is relatively new on the market, about a month or two.

Thanks for reading guys and yay for skin perfectors!

Any thoughts or comments, leave me one, or some.

