Clinique even better concealer

Have you ever had one of those days where you just look at your skin and think I am so not bothered with makeup today. I know I do and I also know that to prevent me from feeling tired all day, I need to not look tired. Insert concealer.

I am almost at the very end of this Clinique even better concealer in hazelnut, a good sign because it means I liked it enough to use it up.

Clinique even better concealer in Hazelnut

Clinique even better concealer in Hazelnut

It has a very creamy texture to it,  it’s also a little bit thicker in consistency which I find works because it helps to cover up acne scars and those odd pimples here and there. However wearability of this product throughout the day, wasn’t what I was expecting. I was hoping that it would last the whole day for me but it did start to wear off by the end of the day and I could see my acne scars appearing. I would definitely say that you would need to touch up throughout the day if you’re using this.

I especially like this for the coverage around the eyes, because it is creamy, it’s easier to blend and move around so make sure you set your eyes with some translucent powder to prevent the product moving. I like that it doesn’t only conceal but it brightens up the area, just as it says. So for those days that I really can’t be bothered with a full face of makeup, I just pop this concealer on.

Another reason I’m drawn to this as my go to concealer is because of the array of shades it has. 12 different shades and the one I have actually matches my skin colour perfectly, so I don’t need to worry about it being too light or too dark.

The packaging I like, it comes in a frosted glass pot, the lid acts as a mirror to me, so practical as well. It contains 3.5g of product and I think I purchased this for about $40 AUD.

It has lasted me almost a year, this concealer I use for spot correction on my face, any redness (on the sides of my nose), my acne scarring and because it is thick, you don’t need too much of this product.

Overall, I would purchase this again, only because I like how it concealed my eye area, for the rest of my face however, I would probably use a different concealer.

Any thoughts or comments, leave me one, or some.

