Dear diary: IKEA time

It’s not everyday that I head into an IKEA, but if I did I would probably buy everything in that store, or live in it, either or I’d be pretty happy.

I’ve been in the mood to redecorate my room this month, well sort of. I’m your typical impulse buyer, I don’t think before I buy sometimes so bargain stores and room decor places are pretty much my weakness. However, I thought carefully before I bought these few things the other day.

I love being organised and having space on my working table. I hate having a messy table, because all I think about is the clutter and how much I need to clean it. I’m also really into saving space or creating more space in areas that are just super small. I picked up a few of these steel Variera shelf inserts that I think are quite efficient.

Variera shelf insert (32x13x16cm)

Variera shelf insert (32x13x16cm)

I like how you can connect them together or use it on its own, you can also place things underneath them, huge space saver. I chose to put these on my desk but of course they can go into your cupboards for more space, or anywhere you need it really. Β They come in 2 different sizes, the bigger size at 32x28x16cm ($5AUD) and the smaller rectangle one at 32x13x16cm ($3AUD).

connect them together

connect them together

tower of shelving units

tower of shelving units

Next up, I believe something everybody needs is this clothing stand.

MULIG Valet stand in white

MULIG Valet stand in white

I love this two tiered stand just to hang clothes or a towel over it instead of throwing my clothes on my bed when I’m in a rush. It makes my room look neater. It also comes with 3 little hooks where you can put your scarves and belts, I like to hang some of my jackets on coat hangers and place it on the hooks.

little hooks create more space

little hooks create more space

It also comes with an accessory tray right up the top where you can put jewellery and hair accessories in it, or if you didn’t like it, it can be easily removed. The height of this is 145cm but it has the option to assemble it at 97cm in height if you didn’t want such a tall stand. Β I got this for $20AUD which I thought was a reasonable price and it also comes in black and blue.

accessory tray

accessory tray

Any thoughts or comments, leave me one, or some.

