Mac skinsheen bronzer stick in glitzy bronze

I have currently been obsessing over my bronzer stick this season. Being summer time where I’m at, I felt it was more appropriate to switch out my blush and use my bronzer instead. The Mac skinsheen bronzer stick in glitzy bronze.

MAC skinsheen bronzer stick in glitzy bronze

MAC skinsheen bronzer stick in glitzy bronze

Unlike your powder bronzers, this one is cream based and it is one heck of a pigmented bronzer, which can be good or bad in some cases. I personally love that it is so pigmented because it means you’ll only need a little bit at a time, however if you’re not used to using a product that is that pigmented, you’re probably going to freak yourself out and be like I’m never going to use this again or why can’t I do makeup, OR you probably have used this particular bronzer and might just be unsure of the application technique.

When I got this, I was like WOW, this looks like it’s going to be super dark on my skin, I mean I’m not the palest of people but I’m pretty honey beige you could say and I was just like oh no, please don’t tell me I just wasted my money. However, I love the colour on my skin, when all my foundation is on, it gives me a deep bronze colour which just accentuates my cheekbones.

in Glitzy bronze

Β Β  in Glitzy bronze

I find this very easy to buff out with either a brush or my fingertips, definitely very blendable. The weird thing I found with this was, it had a certain amount of glitter in it, but as I buffed it out, it almost just disappeared into my skin. It turned almost matte with just little specs of glitter that you would normally find in tinted moisturisers with mineral light reflectors (I’m thinking of the Aveeno tinted moisturiser) I was like whaatt, that’s pretty awesome.

The benefit of having glitter or light reflecting minerals in bronzers are because they give you a nice glow, especially when the light hits your skin, it’s meant to look radiant and give you that healthy glow, that everybody wants. You know you do, don’t even deny it.

14g worth of product, that's a whole lot of pigmented product

14g worth of product, that’s a whole lot of pigmented product

With applying this product, the best way I find is to use a blending brush to gather some of the product onto the brush first ( I use my MAC brush 187) and then blend it out onto your skin. Of course you can Β also apply the stick to the areas you want to contour straight onto your face, but I don’t like doing it that way because first of all, bacteria on your skin (germaphobe me) and second it’s very pigmented, so you just better be a good blender ! And of course, when it doubt, use your fingers to blend it all out.

It comes in 2 other shades, Tan tint and Billionare Bronze. I only grabbed Glitzy Bronze, so let’s have a look at some swatches.

MAC skinsheen bronzer stick: one swipe from the stick onto my hand

MAC skinsheen bronzer stick: one swipe from the stick onto my hand

Here I blended it out with my fingers, you can see how it's still quite dark

Here I blended it out with my fingers, you can see how it’s still quite dark

LEFT side: blended with fingers RIGHT side: blended out with MAC 187 brush ( you can see how much it disperses the colour a lot better

LEFT side: blended with fingers RIGHT side: blended out with MAC 187 brush ( you can see how much it disperses the colour a lot better)

Staying power with this product was pretty solid throughout the day for me, I personally felt it lasted longer. Cream based products just seem to sit on my skin better. ( I have combination oily skin if you were wondering)

Removal of the product was really easy, after doing the swatches, it came right off with a baby wipe. On my face with all my other makeup, very easy to remove, even the glitter was gone and if you’ve ever mucked around with glitter, you’ll understand what a pain it is to remove once it’s on your skin.

Overall I definitely would purchase this again because I do love how deep the colour is and build-ability of it.

Hope this helps anybody in doubt with this particular product and also just welcoming the newest followers for 2014 as well, thank you so much! I hope you enjoy my blog! =)

2 thoughts on “Mac skinsheen bronzer stick in glitzy bronze

Any thoughts or comments, leave me one, or some.

