Shiseido Hydro-powder eye shadow in Bare Pink

Hey guys, I hope you all had an amazing holiday, whatever you may of done, happy new years to you all, let’s hope 2014 will be good to all of us.

I thought I would share one of my new favourite eye shadows that I have been wearing this past holiday, Shiseido Hydro-powder eye shadow in Bare Pink.

Shisedo Hydro-Powder Eye Shadow in Bare Pink (H8)

Shisedo Hydro-Powder Eye Shadow in Bare Pink (H8)

First off, let’s talk about the packaging, I love how it is so compact, really lightweight, it has a very interesting shape for an eye shadow and it also comes with a sponge tip applicator, which can be handy.

I was really reluctant to wear this particular eye shadow, because it isn’t a powder, it’s a cream eye shadow and if you’re anything like me, the first thing you thought of was, it’s going to crease! But I’m happy to say, it’s crease resistant on my eyes. I apply it to the centre of my top lid and it does what it says, it transforms into a long wearing lustrous powder, which is always a plus when you want to highlight a particular area on your eyes because the shininess helps draw attention to that area. (Read more about how I prep my eyes for cream shadows at the end of this blog)

It’s also quite pigmented and I really love that because you’ll only ever need a little bit at a time. It’s very creamy and silky smooth when applying, I personally like to dab it on with my fingertips only because I feel I’m able to press that cream onto my eyes a bit better, but of course if you’re trying to spread the colour out, then opt for your fluffy brush.

in Bare Pink (H8)

in Bare Pink (H8)

The colour that I have is in Bare Pink (H8) and there are many many other colours, but I’m a big fan of this because of its subtlety in colour. You can definitely build it up if you wanted some really sparkly eyes.

It’s a very shimmery cream eye shadow so I wouldn’t get this if you like your matte shades and although you only get 6g of product, it’s definitely going to last a while, I only ever use half a finger tip, sometimes less.

swatch: creamy consistency, very pigmented

swatch: creamy consistency, very pigmented

 

Overall, I would love to purchase this again, but maybe in 2 years when it’s finished.

Prepping my eyes for cream eyeshadow and every other shadow out there.

  • (WIPE) I always start by wiping my eyelids, you’ll be surprised with how much oil builds up there. I like to use a baby wipe because it’s pH balanced and fragrance free and if it’s safe enough for a baby’s skin, it’s good enough for me.
  • (CONCEALER & FOUNDATION) Next, I apply concealer and foundation, that will act as a neutral base on my eyes.
  • (TRANSLUCENT POWDER) Next, is translucent powder, I always ensure that there are no creases from the foundation on my eyelids, so I’ll smooth that out and then apply the powder. I like to press my powder onto my eyelids because I find it helps to set it better rather than just dusting powder over it with a brush. Then I put on my eye shadows and it lasts me pretty well throughout the day.

Hope that helps you all out!

Blog soon! xx

Any thoughts or comments, leave me one, or some.

