Kiehl’s Creme de Corps moisturiser

A daily must in my life is moisturiser and there is never a day I go without it. I’m sure you can all relate that when you find that one amazing moisturiser, you stick to it and you use it up like crazy. Even though I’m a big fan of my sorbolene cream, I could not resist this cute little sample of Kiehl’s Creme de corps moisturiser.

Kiehl's Creme de corps moisturiser (sample packet)

Kiehl’s Creme de corps moisturiser (sample packet)

Just looking at these ingredients I can tell you now this is one heck of a SUPER moisturising product. It contains sesame seed oil (good for healing), shea butter, olive fruit oil, sweet almond oil, apricot kernel oil, avocado oil and aloe leaf juice just to name a few. These ingredients are very nourishing and I can definitely see why the results work.

It states that it’s for extremely dry or flaking skin that will be absorbed by the dry skin tissues and leave your skin feeling soft, smooth and beautifully moisturised. Although my skin isn’t at that point, everytime I get out of the shower, my skin is always dry. I’ve used this for a few days now on one leg just to compare and I love the fact that it is true to what they state. My skin definitely feels soft and smooth.

Like whipped butter

Like whipped butter

The consistency of the moisturiser looks and feels like whipped butter, it has a very silky feel, which I love. It does say it’s also a non greasy formulation, however I find this to be pretty greasy after application, not necessarily on the areas I put the moisturiser, more so on my hands and I didn’t want to wash it off because it would be like washing off silk that left my skin so soft.

so silky smooth, I'm telling you!

so silky smooth, I’m telling you!

Maybe it’s just me, but I love things that smell nice, especially when it comes to beauty products. I am so bummed that this moisturiser doesn’t have a nice fragrance to it, the slightest aroma of oils can be sniffed out, but it can be forgiven in my books, because it does work and is a pretty great product.

I would definitely purchase this product next time, but it would have to be used only in winter months because it is that moisturising.

Any thoughts or comments, leave me one, or some.

