Lancome Hypnose Doll Eyes mascara

For me one of the go to makeup products I need to have on if I’m in a rush or just having one of those days with makeup is MASCARA! I like to switch up products here and there depending on my mood, or where I’m going or what I’ll be doing throughout the day, so it never hurts to have more than just one kind of mascara, right?

I have recently fallen head over lashes for this mascara by Lancome. It is their Hypnose Doll Eyes mascara in SO BLACK! 

Lancome Hypnose Doll Eyes mascara

Lancome Hypnose Doll Eyes mascara

One of the best things a company can do for you is, besides giving you free goodies, is giving you samples or a gift bag containing different products which is all yours if you purchase over a certain amount or if you buy it during a special promotion that they may be having. Yeah you know, this is how I ended up discovering this mascara!

The number one reason why this product is a winner for me, has got to be the mascara wand. I love how the mascara not only gives you great length but it combs your lashes out, so you have perfect lashes that aren’t clumpy and because it doesn’t do that, you get fuller lashes making them stand out more. The very tip of this wand also makes it so much easier to get into the outer and inner corners of your lashes!

Mascara wand

Mascara wand

When I apply mascara, I start from the bottom of my top lashes and wiggle and zig zag my way up. From the get go I already see the fullness coming together and how perfectly it isn’t clumping. Don’t be afraid if it happens to get on the skin of your eyes, this is the easiest mascara to take off if you make a little mistake, unlike some others that leave that black smudge stain on your skin if you try to get it off with water.

another look at the wand..

another look at the wand..

I wouldn’t say this mascara is waterproof, but the colour definitely stayed on my lashes the whole day. It also doesn’t leave any black smudges under your eyes, so that’s pretty awesome!

Like I said, one of the easiest mascaras to take off at night with eye makeup remover, which is a plus so you’re not constantly rubbing at your eyes and also one of the smoothest applications I’ve had with applying mascara. I would definitely like to buy a fuller size next time!

Any thoughts or comments, leave me one, or some.

