Rimmel London scandal eyes thick and thin eyeliner

It seems like it has been forever that I have been searching for a liquid liner in pen form. Whenever I go to try and find it, I never find the one that I want because it’s just not in stock or it sold out or I have no idea why I just can’t find one. So not being bothered to look anymore, I just grabbed Rimmel London scandal eyes thick and thin eyeliner.

Rimmel London Scandal eyes THICK & THIN eyeliner

Rimmel London Scandal eyes THICK & THIN eyeliner

Standard eye makeup for me is some brown eyeshadow with 2 coats of mascara, kohl liner on the bottom inner rim and the casual cat eye flick at the outer corners of my eyes. I am in love with gel liner but sometimes when I’m in a rush, that just won’t work. The backup: liquid liner.

I’m a big fan of this for the 3D tip it has, allowing you to draw a thin OR thick line. That is definitely one of the reasons I thought this product would be best suited for me, due to my love of cat eye flicks.

3D tip

3D tip

The 3D tip I thought was really good to draw those outer flicks, staying power on the other hand I would beg to differ.

THIN & THICK lines

THIN & THICK lines

It claims to be smudge proof, water proof, tear proof, sweat proof, heat proof, humidity proof and scandal proof. The problems I had with this product were:

– It definitely didn’t stay on my eyes the whole day, my flicks at the end were gone by the end of the day

– It left black smudges under my eyes

– The pen itself is quite harsh in the sense that the consistency of the liquid coming out was quite uneven which made me have to go back again just to build up the colour.

consistency of liquid in one swipe

consistency of liquid in one swipe

 

Overall, not a big fan but I definitely congratulate the 3D tip, it definitely made it faster and easier.

Any thoughts or comments, leave me one, or some.

