Dear diary: The problem with a white coloured bag..

..Yep, you guessed it.

As probably many of you already know the predicament of owning something white just by reading the title, and for about 99% of people, the problem with a white coloured bag , is that it gets so dirty, so quickly! Not to mention the amount of care that goes into caring for this colour or making sure it stays as white and as dirt free as possible as soon as you get it, it somehow always seems to get dirty the harder you try to keep it clean.

I am so used to wearing black clothing or dark colours for study and my job and I think it’s great because if it does get dirty, it’s not as noticeable as a white top or lighter coloured outfit. I experienced that yesterday when I was marking some boxes with a black texter and then it got on my light pink coloured top and then I went to buy a freshly squeezed juice and the cup wasn’t clean and all the juice got on my top, sad!

But anyways, I got a really nice bag from GUESS a few days ago, as it was a gift, I wasn’t too sure if it would suit me, or if it passed the shoulder test or how it looked like, but it did suit me  and now I love it and it is now my favourite medium sized bag to take out.

my new GUESS bag

my new GUESS bag

The back

The back

The colours on this bag are really cute, it’s mostly white with some black panels and a mauve and peach colour for the straps. It’s just that, the white is really hard to maintain and I mentioned that I did get this bag a few days ago now and you can start to see the dirt appearing on the material of the bag which makes me so sad because I find it really hard to wash bags like this, but I’m just going to have to deal with it, unless someone can help me find a way to clean it or something, I don’t know.

signs of dirt on the white material

signs of dirt on the white material =(

even on the straps, I don;t even know how

even on the straps, I don’t even know how

But yes, that is one of my major problems with owning anything white or lighter coloured because it just happens that it seems to get dirtier so much quicker OR this just came to me, everything actually does get as dirty as one another, it’s just more noticeable on lighter materials, wow, now I just grossed myself out.

Any thoughts or comments, leave me one, or some.

