Dear diary: People are cray cray!

okay so,

I don’t know how to feel at the moment and I sort of kind of, yeahh okay I have a dilemma.

I had a best friend who was basically like a sister to me and we used to see each other almost everyday and make sure we made time to see each other no matter how busy our lives were. Going back to study has messed that up sort of, but it’s not just me, I don’t think. She started to get really competitive and I never saw that in her at all, but it really started to get to me when it was just everything I said was basically like her telling me to shutup and that my experiences were nothing compared to hers which sucked, I mean all I wanted was to have my best friend there to listen to me and help me figure things out, not someone who was like Oh I can one up you on that, you think that’s bad, this is worse or we have similar shoes and she’d be like, oh your shoes are cheap mine are expensive their this particular brand and what the hell!!!! right? I don’t even know where it came from and it just got to the point where I couldn’t take it anymore and I had a couple of people telling me to just drop her as a friend but for some reason I can’t let it go completely. We definitely have drifted, haven’t seen her in months, get the occasional text here and there, meaning once a month and to be honest I’m really scared to meet up with her because I don’t want to hate her and I don’t want to dislike her, I’m just so scared that we’ve both been through so much and maybe that’s just changed us.

For me, I find it really hard to keep friends, I love making new friends and everything but I find it really hard to keep them, things will get to me that I don’t like and instead of making it obvious I take a step back from that person and give it time, I don’t involve myself too much into their life. Truthfully, not spending too much time with that friend of mine has kind of been refreshing, I feel like I can say things without getting my head bitten off BUT I knew from the get go this was coming. There is a girl in my class who is EXACTLY like my friend, competitive, oh your doing this wrong, why are you doing it like that, it should really be like this and today it was unbearable, she was so snappy and I told her, you’re really snappy today and she went at me saying I’m not snappy, I’m having a conversation! I was like that’s not a conversation, you totally just snapped at me. WELL you know what LADY! EAT CARBS because she’s telling me how hard it is to lose weight when she’s a personal trainer and dieting and getting so snappy at people, talk about negativity. GOSH! and I’m stuck with this girl for the next year and it’s really hard to take a step back because she’s just always talking, she always has something to say and sometimes I’ll have questions for the teacher but I won’t want to say it because she’ll put in her one million cents in not even two, it’s like never ending babble of I learnt this thing this way, your wrong blah blah blah blah BLAH! What do I do?  I think I’ll tell her next week to eat carbs or something and stop dieting because I don’t know what to do.

HELP ME!!!! please.

2 thoughts on “Dear diary: People are cray cray!

  1. Sometimes, when someone causes you more distress and hurt rather than joy, keeping your distance it best. I find personally being overly polite sometimes steers people like this away. 🙂 But also – Stand your ground, no question is stupid, and if you seek answers from your teacher – dont ask your friend first, dont tell her at all, just get up and go ask the teacher – she is your friend not your dictator 🙂 Be kind but assertive!

    At the end of the day it is your life. 🙂

    Like

Any thoughts or comments, leave me one, or some.

