Dear diary: I love me some music!

I don’t think I could go one day without music. It’s everywhere!

Morning routine, get up the first thing I do is turn on some music. The radio is the way to go for me, old school, I know! But I love it. I’m actually listening to some music as I’m typing this out.

Here’s the thing about me, when I hear a song I really like I’ll listen to it over and over and over again until I’m sick of it and just when I do start to get sick of it, it goes mainstream so that’ll last another month or two, then I won’t hear it for a while and then when I do hear it I’m like I love this song and sing my heart out!

But I’m not going to lie, I like mainstream music, one of my friends hates the fact that she’s heard this song first ages ago and then people start loving it because it’s mainstream, I just tell her to get over it. Geez first world problems (rolls eyes).

If you haven’t been asked this question, what kind of music do you listen to?  where have you been?  Do you like hip hop, jazz, pop music? For some weird reason I hated answering that question and I’ve kind of found a way to make it work for me. I hate answering what type of genres I like so I say. “I like a little bit of everything” and you know what, it’s true. I love everything from pop to rock.

But the point of why I started blogging this out is because I wanted to share some of the songs I’m loving at the moment, new and old.

Youtube them. LOVE IT!

  • Karmin – broken hearted (“don’t you leave me broken hearted tonight”, haha love it)
  • Marianas trench – haven’t had enough
  • Rita Ora – How we do
  • Conrad Maynoro – Can’t say no ( oh weird, as I was typing this out, the song came on the radio)
  • Birdy – Skinny love
  • Marina and the Diamonds – premadonna girl
  • The Kooks – Naive
  • Oasis – Wonderwall
  • Far east movement – Live my life

Okay I could go on, but these are just some on repeat in my head right now.

2 thoughts on “Dear diary: I love me some music!

  1. I love that you mentioned that people always seem to have an issue with songs they love going mainstream – but I myself don’t find it an issue. I know it can be a bit frustrating when you feel like you have a “connection” to a song, but at the end of the day I feel like its just a song, other people liking it doesnt make it any less important to you or meaningful, unless you let it be that way.
    I’m a real music person too – but I can go long periods of time without listening to it – I don’t mind the sound of “silence” (or just me typing, or birds in the morning etc) because sometimes I think its important to tune back in to the world we live in – but often I just end up singing to myself anyways! haha. Good post 🙂

    Like

    • you’re exactly right, I know what you mean, it drives me nuts I mean everyone is going to hear a song sooner or later, but I completely agree with you. And no don;’t get me wrong, I love a little bit of peace and quiet here and there, otherwise I just can’t think especially when i’m trying to understand something for the first time. Thanks for reading and commenting.

      Like

Any thoughts or comments, leave me one, or some.

