To cut or not to cut

There’s something about getting your hair done at a salon which makes your hair look instantly amazing! No matter what it is from getting a blow dry to getting your hair coloured, it just looks great. Now I know not everyone’s salon experience is what I make it to be, but when that hairdresser nails what you wanted and you can’t help but flick that hair of yours, that’s a great feeling.

I used to be terrified of getting my hair cut, because trust me I’ve had some of the worst haircuts since I was little. They would just be too short or too thin or uneven or just plain bad! You name it, I had it. I finally gave up and you know what, hair is hair, it grows, I know, but nobody wants to walk out feeling silly and constantly worrying about the way they look.

Getting sick of my long hair, I went to get it cut the other day, now I have bangs and I really like it, the only thing is it looks nothing like the way I had it after I got it done. Which really upsets me, I get all excited when I get my haircut and the fact that it’s not as sleek or not as straight or perfectly set bugs me a little.

Everytime I walk in to get my hair cut now, I no longer have any expectations that my hair will look good after. So it definitely is a surprise when I actually like it.

Bad hair experience? Tell me about it and leave a comment. 

Please don’t forget to check out the other pages on the top, i’m more than just blogging about what happens to me.

Any thoughts or comments, leave me one, or some.

